aside A Little Bit of a Pep Talk

While sitting and waiting for programs on my laptop to transfer over to my EXT hard drive because my Macbook Air is just too slow to work properly, I am forced to think. I am trying to edit my very first video for my new and first ever youtube channel, but as I go through the clips I see that they do not look very good. “That’s ok”, I tell myself, “it is your first video it won’t be perfect, you will only get better.” And I get it, but I can’t help but feel a little pouty as I listen to some s; I feel like I look like a boring dying dead thing in the videos. It is also really super futuristic bass music. I guess it’s also scary, because I have had the tendency all my life to start things and quit them they get hard. However, I really don’t want to do that here; I really want to make videos. I really enjoy it I just have to get in my groove, right… that’s to be expected. Maybe I need something to push me, drive me to success; a purpose, a goal!

I decided that I want to get better at cooking, so I have made the decision to study more gourmet. I found the cookbook “Mastering the Art of French Cooking“, the one Julia Childs wrote alongside her 2 friends and the one that Julia Powel vowed to complete in one year. As I meander through that and other gourmet recipes I will be logging my progress on video for the world to see. Fun, yes it will be once I figure out how to not look bad in all my videos and make them look somewhat presentable. My goal is to make videos every Wednesday and Sunday. Comedy and life videos on Wednesday and Cooking Videos on Sunday. Would that be my long term goal? Yes, I think it would. If it is to

My goal is to make videos every Wednesday and Sunday. Comedy and life videos on Wednesday and Cooking Videos on Sunday. Would that be my long term goal? Yes, I think it would. If it is to consistently make videos on Wednesday and Sunday then OK that is my long term goal. Short term goal is to…..hmmm.. smile more in my videos. Good, ya? Ok, that will be my short term goal. Decided.

Well this has been a bit of a downer blog opening, but I hereby vow to continue to make videos for 3 months (at least), continuously try to get better at creating, editing, and producing. I will come up with ideas and do them as soon as I can and stick to my goals! I can do this!!

Leave a Reply

